Information about the Ph.D Degree awarded during the year 2016 - 2020

Our Advisory Committee

Raffles University

Mr. Pradeep Bhargava

Worked for Government of India for a Decade

  • Atomic Energy Commission, Electronics Commission, BHEL
  • Consultant to UNDP & World Bank for 15 months

Business Leadership role in Consumer & Industrial Corporate Sector (3 Decades)

  • Sharp, G.E. Lighting, Bharat Forge, Cummins

Active in Industry Forums

  • President, Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industry & Agriculture (MCCIA), Pune (2018-2020)
  • President, Employers’ Federation of India (EFI) (2016-2018)
  • Chairman, CII, Western Region (2013-2014)
  • Engaged in various agenda of Civic Society
  • Skill Development , Employability, Women Empowerment, Environment (GreenCo)
  • Conceived & Steered “Pune Power Model”

  • Leading to Zero Load Shedding in city of Pune
  • Associated with leading Academic Institutions

  • IIMs (Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Indore, Udaipur); Symbiosis
  • Independent Director on Board of Leading Corporates

    Trustee at KEM Hospital, Pune; Lila Poonawala Foundation


    B.Sc.( Honors) - Rajasthan University, Jaipur
    B.E. (Electronics) - Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
    M.B.A. - IIM, Ahmedabad

    Raffles University

    Prof. K K Aggarwal

    Prof K K Aggarwal is the Chairman of National Board of Accreditation is former founder Vice Chancellor GG S Indraprastha University Delhi & former Chairman Board of Governors MNIT Jaipur. He became Professor at the age of 27 ½ years probably the youngest person in the world to have achieved this.

    After a distinguished service of 27 years at NIT, Kurukshetra, Prof Aggarwal was appointed Pro Vice-Chancellor , Guru Jamheshwar University ( Technical University of Haryana), Hissar for a period of three years, and then in 1998 appointed as founder Vice –Chancellor of GGS Indraprastha University, Delhi . He continued on this position upto November, 2008.

    He has been President of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) for the Period 2002-2004. He also served as sectional President (IT & CS Section) in the Indian Service Congress Association, President, Computer Society of India for the period 2007-2009 and President of South East Asia Regional Computer Confederation (SEARCC) for the years 2008-10.

    Prof Aggarwal has extensively worked in various fields of electronics and computer Engineering. Published about 400 papers in the reputed journals about 50 % of these in international Journal.

    Prof Aggarwal has also written few books and many of his articles have appeared in several books published by IEEE of USA like a book on reliability Engineering, book on softwares.

    Prof. Aggarwal was honored by the reliability Society of IEEE, USA. He was also awarded Delhi Ratan by the All India Conference of Intellectuals.

    First Life Time Achievement Award in 2011 by the Institute o Electronics and Tele-Communication Engineers India. Computer Society of India also conferred the Life Time Achievement Award on Prof. Aggarwal during 2016.

    With good wishes